EVAZION

NATURE AND NOTHING ELSE

the MANIFESTO

Tick tock boom. 4 years ago, the world came to a standstill. The global pandemic hit the stop button on our world's mad rush. We had to reinvent a way of enjoying our home, our surroundings and the people around us. How do you escape within a kilometer? How do you escape home? How to avoid having too much impact? How can we travel differently? Closer, more present, less connected. And since then, nomadism has regained importance.

For two years now, EVAZION has been creating the conditions to promote slow tourism and micro-adventures: a change of scenery just a few dozen or a few hundred kilometers from home. By finding and making accessible private spots in the heart of nature, the challenge has been met, and the feedback has been incredible. Our daily challenge is to reconcile the desire and need for escape without creating a negative impact on the environment. What's more, we strive every day to reverse the vision that dictates that we should not create a negative impact, and instead ask ourselves how we can create a positive one.

As we all know, the experience of being a nomad in the wilderness can transform and humble us. Even over just a few days, it puts us back in our place in the earth's ecosystem, enabling us to see, listen and respect better. By clearing our clutter, we're forced to see our surroundings more clearly, which in turn encourages us to show greater respect for our environment.

For our part, we hold fast to this image of the guardian traveler, the one who no longer consumes his journey but lives it. With adventure, presence and respect. As if each and every one of us had this mission to take care of wherever we go, without this being a constraint. Just that it's normal. That's why we feel the urgent need to democratize this type of travel. Slow travel, whatever you want to call it, is the kind of travel that lets you take a break. To get away from it all. How can we make it as attractive as visiting a country on the other side of the world? How can we ensure that exploring every country is no longer a life goal, but that instead we take care of the time and space that contains us?

We need to find a way to satisfy our thirst for exploration and escape, while contributing to a virtuous circle in which the whole ecosystem can benefit. We all have a responsibility here. Individually, collectively and morally. As nomadic travelers, we are witness to the impact we have on the places we visit when there are too many of us. We need to reclaim our role and move from spectator to actor, from consumer to guardian. We need to protect the most beautiful places in our regions so that our children can enjoy them too.

That's why today, to continue our mission and our adventure, we're joining forces with Huttopia. A company that caught our eye because of its similar values, enthusiasm and mission. Almost like a big sister. EVAZION by Huttopia is the piece of nature that's been missing for all those who put meaning into their travels. In this sense, Huttopia travellers will be able to find out about the Evazion offer, and vice versa, EVAZION nomads will also be able to stay in places with a little more service. There's an old adage that says, "He who wishes to travel far, spares his mount". Travel freely, in the middle of nature, respecting it. That's our vision of tomorrow's tourism.

What if Evazion and Huttopia reinvented nomadic travel to make it the most authentic, responsible and committed form of tourism of our time?" - Olivier Verbeke

our values

DISCOVER

The wonder in your eyes at every new step, encounter and experience.

CARE

A charter and values that bring hope, a strong commitment to preserve natural lands.

SHARE

A network of private land where unforgettable encounters and lasting relationships can be made.

freedom

The immense freedom to travel the world and feel at home anywhere.

THE EVAZION BY HUTTOPIA TEAM

Olivier who is part of the Evazion team

Olivier

Passionate about natural spaces and van life, this entrepreneur-creator-pioneer likes to share beautiful experiences with his friends, get lost in nature and climb. He created EVAZION, a new challenge that combines his passion for adventure and van life. With his role as explorer, ideator and innovator in the crew, he guides the team to new adventures and challenges, while sharing his passion with his daughter Eva.
Laurie who is part of the Evazion team

Laurie

Laurie is a student-entrepreneur who has worked in events and communications. She has experience in Australian van life and road trips through the great outdoors. She is in charge of guiding travelers in the van life and managing partnerships and social networks.
Christophe who is part of the Evazion team

Christophe

As an advertising designer for major brands, he has moved away from this field in recent years to devote himself to meaningful and forward-looking projects. Passionate about water sports and attracted by the great natural spaces and their preservation, he is also very curious. The values of EVAZION and the van life spirit immediately seduced him. He is responsible for the brand image and brings his creativity through his illustrations and photographs.
Gayané who is part of the Evazion team

Gayané

Passionate about nature, wide open spaces, hiking and flowers, she is above all in search of meaning in her missions. The preservation of the environment is for her a central point of all reflection and action. Dreamy and poetic, she uses writing as her favorite medium. At EVAZION, she is in charge of storytelling and community.
Simon who is part of the Evazion team

Simon

Sports coach but also photographer in love with nature, animals and birds, he jumps in his roof tent at the slightest opportunity to explore new horizons. Always in search of the best spot, it's with pleasure that he joined the Evazion team in order to unearth little gems so that you too can immerse yourself in nature.
Eva who is part of the Evazion team

Eva

Young teenager who needs freedom, she likes nature and the sea but also the sweetness of home. She likes travelling in a van because it allows her to be at home and everywhere in nature at the same time. Draughtswoman and narrator for EVAZION.

AND IF THE TRAVELER BECAME A GUARDIAN?

Twice a month, let yourself be transported
by the little letter of EVAZION!

Twice a month, let yourself be carried away by the little letter of EVAZION!

EVAZION

LA NATURE ET RIEN D'AUTRE

le MANIFESTO

Tic tac boum. Il y a 4 ans, le monde s’est arrêté. La pandémie mondiale a appuyé sur le bouton stop dans la course folle de notre monde. Il a fallu réinventer une façon d’apprécier son chez-soi, les environs, les gens autour. Comment s’évader dans un kilomètre ? Comment s’évader chez soi ? Comment ne pas avoir trop d’impact ? Comment voyager autrement ? Plus près, plus présent, moins connecté. Et depuis le nomadisme a repris de l’importance.

Cela fait maintenant deux ans qu’EVAZION réunit les conditions pour promouvoir le slow tourisme et les micro-aventures : se retrouver dépaysé à quelques dizaines ou centaines de kilomètres de chez soi. En dénichant et rendant accessibles des spots privés en pleine nature, le défi est relevé, les retours sont incroyables. Concilier l’envie et le besoin d’évasion sans créer d’impact négatif sur l’environnement, c’est notre défi au quotidien. Mieux, nous cherchons chaque jour à inverser cette vision qui nous dicte de ne pas créer d’impact négatif en se questionnant plutôt sur comment créer des impacts positifs.

Nous le savons, l’expérience d’être un nomade en pleine nature peut nous transformer et nous rendre plus humble. Même sur quelques jours, elle nous remet à notre place dans l’écosystème terrestre et nous permet de mieux voir, écouter et respecter. En nous désencombrant, nous sommes forcés de mieux voir ce qui nous entoure, ce qui nous pousse à respecter davantage notre environnement.

De notre côté, nous tenons fort à cette image du voyageur gardien, celui qui ne consomme plus son voyage mais qui le vit. Avec aventure, présence et respect. Comme si chacun d’entre nous avait cette mission de prendre soin partout où qu’il aille, sans que cela soit une contrainte. Juste que cela soit normal. C’est pour cela que nous ressentons l’urgence de démocratiser ce type de voyage. Le slow voyage, peu importe son nom, c’est celui qui nous permettra de faire pause. De s’extraire. Comment le rendre aussi attrayant que visiter un pays à l’autre bout du monde ? Comment faire en sorte qu’explorer tous les pays ne soit plus un objectif de vie mais qu’à la place, on prenne soin du temps et de l’espace qui nous contient.

Nous devons trouver un moyen de satisfaire notre soif d’exploration et d’évasion tout en contribuant à un cercle vertueux où l’ensemble de l’écosystème peut en profiter. Il en va de notre responsabilité à tous. Individuelle, collective mais aussi morale. En tant que voyageurs nomades, nous sommes témoins de l’impact que nous avons sur les lieux que nous visitons lorsque nous sommes trop nombreux. Nous devons nous réapproprier notre rôle et passer du statut de spectateur à celui d’acteur, de consommateur à gardien. Nous devons protéger les plus beaux endroits de nos régions pour que nos enfants puissent en profiter également.

C’est pour cela qu’aujourd’hui, pour poursuivre notre mission et notre aventure, nous nous associons à Huttopia. Une entreprise qui nous a tapée dans l’oeil par la proximité de ses valeurs, de son enthousiasme et de sa mission. Une grande soeur presque. EVAZION by Huttopia, c’est le coin de nature qu’il manquait à tous ceux qui mettent du sens dans leur voyage. En ce sens, les voyageurs Huttopia pourront avoir connaissance de l’offre Evazion et inversement, les nomades d’EVAZION pourront aussi se poser dans des endroits avec un peu plus de services. Qui veut voyager loin ménage sa monture dit le proverbe. Voyager libre, en pleine nature, en la respectant. C’est notre vision du tourisme de demain.

Et si Evazion et Huttopia réinventaient le voyage nomade pour en faire le mode de tourisme le plus authentique, responsable et engagé de notre époque.” – Olivier Verbeke

nos valeurs

DÉCOUVRIR

L'émerveillement dans vos yeux à chaque nouvelle étape, rencontre et expérience.

CARE

Une charte et des valeurs porteuses d'espoir, un engagement fort: celui de préserver des terrains naturels.

PARTAGE

Un réseau de terrains privés où vivre des rencontres inoubliables et tisser des liens durables.

liberté

La liberté immense de parcourir le monde et de se sentir partout chez soi.

L'EQUIPE EVAZION BY HUTTOPIA

Olivier qui fait partie de l'équipe Evazion

Olivier

Passionné d'espaces naturels et de van life, cet entrepreneur-créateur-pionnier aime partager de belles expériences avec ses amis, se perdre dans la nature et escalader. Il a créé EVAZION, un nouveau défi qui combine sa passion pour l'aventure et la van life. Avec son rôle d'explorateur, d'idéateur et d'innovateur dans l'équipage, il guide l'équipe vers de nouvelles aventures et de nouveaux défis, tout en partageant sa passion avec sa fille Eva.
Laurie qui fait partie de l'équipe Evazion

Laurie

Laurie est une étudiante-entrepreneuse qui a travaillé dans l'événementiel et la communication. Elle a une expérience de la van life australienne et des road trips à travers les grands espaces. Elle est chargée de guider les voyageurs dans la van life et de gérer les partenariats et les réseaux sociaux.
Christophe qui fait partie de l'équipe Evazion

Christophe

Créatif publicitaire pour de grandes marques, il s'est éloigné de plus en plus de ce milieu ces dernières années pour se consacrer à des projets porteurs de sens et d'avenir. Passionné de sports nautiques et attiré par les grands espaces naturels et leur préservation, il est également d'une grande curiosité. Les valeurs d'EVAZION et l'esprit van life l'ont immédiatement séduit. Il est responsable de l'image de marque et apporte sa créativité à travers ses illustrations et photographies.
Gayané qui fait partie de l'équipe Evazion

Gayané

Passionnée de nature, de grands espaces, de randonnées à pied et de fleurs, elle est avant tout en quête de sens dans ses missions. La préservation de l’environnement est pour elle un point central de toute réflexion et action. Rêveuse et poétique, elle utilise l'écriture comme média favori. Au sein d'EVAZION, elle est en charge du storytelling et de la communauté.
Simon qui fait partie de l'équipe Evazion

Simon

Coach sportif mais aussi photographe amoureux de la nature, des animaux et oiseaux, il saute dans sa tente de toit à la moindre occasion pour explorer de nouveaux horizons. Sans cesse en quête du meilleur spot, c’est avec plaisir qu’il a rejoint l’équipe d’Evazion afin de dénicher de petites perles pour que vous aussi puissiez vous immerger dans la nature.
Eva qui fait partie de l'équipe Evazion

Eva

Jeune adolescente qui a besoin de liberté, elle aime la nature et la mer mais aussi la douceur du foyer. Elle aime voyager en van parce que cela permet d’être en même temps chez soi et partout dans la nature. Dessinatrice et narratrice pour EVAZION.

ET SI LE VOYAGEUR DEVENAIT UN GARDIEN ?​

Deux fois par mois, laissez-vous transporter
par la petite lettre d'EVAZION !

Deux fois par mois, laissez-vous transporter par la petite lettre d'EVAZION !